How to watch Evo 2022: Every tournament, announcement and exhibit


Evo 2022 – the Christmas version of the fighting game community – returns to Las Vegas for its first post-pandemic live event starting August 5, and there are a ton of different tournaments, panels and announcements to wrap you.

In fact, there’s so much going on that Evo doesn’t have one, not two, but eight the official Twitch streams capturing all the action, with a ninth stream stationed at the new Evo co-owner’s PlayStation booth for the recently announced Evo show. That’s a lot of punches, but we’ve got your guide to watching everything the 2022 Evo has to offer, from the first round to the grand finale.

The 2022 Evo range
The 2022 Evo range

Evo Games 2022

First of all, the official Evo tournament series consists of nine matches with players representing 63 different countries. The list of games, as well as the number of registered participants for each tournament, is below:

  • Guilty Equipment Effort – 2161 attendees
  • Street Fighter V – 1320 attendees
  • Tekken 7 – 1220 attendees
  • King of Fighters XV – 1014 attendees
  • Dragon Ball Fighter Z – 636 attendees
  • Granblue Fantasy Versus – 528 attendees
  • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate – 464 attendees
  • Melty Blood: Lumina-Type – 411 attendees
  • Skullgirls: 2nd encore – 295 attendees

The full brackets for each tournament are available online at start.ggeach match being updated as it ends.

How to watch Evo 2022

The full schedule, separated by individual stream, is below. The schedule includes all nine main tournaments, a tenth featured exhibition tournament, and several panels with updates on current and upcoming fighting games.

main stage

The Evo Twitch main stream will not only host special events throughout the weekend, it will also be the only live stream on Sunday as the four biggest tournaments by entrants – KOF XV, Tekken 7, Street Fighter V and Guilty Gear Strive – will come to their conclusions.

  • friday august 5
    • Friday Showcase – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. PT
      • Guilty Equipment Control Panel – 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
      • The King of Fighters XV Panel – 2:15 p.m. PT / 5:15 p.m. ET
      • Street Fighter 6 sign – 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET
    • Skullgirls 2nd Again Top 8 – 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Top 8 – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
    • Melty Blood Type Lumina Top 8 – 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
    • Granblue Fantasy Versus Top 8 – 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET to 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 8 – 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET to 12:00 a.m. PT / 3:00 a.m. ET
  • Sunday August 7
    • The King of Fighters XV Top 8 – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 1:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. ET
    • Tekken 7 Top 8 – 1:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET
    • Street Fighter V Top 8 – 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET to 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Strive Top 8 – 8 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. ET to 11 p.m. PT / 2 a.m. ET

2nd step

2nd step will be your one-stop-shop for Guilty Gear Strive matches, as it will only stream matches from Strive all day Friday and Saturday.

  • friday august 5
    • Guilty Effort Pools – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET
      • Break between 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET and 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • Guilty Effort Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Endeavor Top 96 – 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET to 9:00 p.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Endeavor Top 24 – 9:00 p.m. PT / 12:00 a.m. ET to 11:00 p.m. PT / 2:00 a.m. ET

Step 3

Step 3 will focus on two games: Granblue Fantasy Versus and Tekken 7. The Granblue stream will kick off the event, with Tekken taking over Friday night.

  • friday august 5
    • Granblue Fantasy Versus Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
    • Tekken Pools 7 – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • Tekken 7 Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
    • Tekken 7 Top 48 – 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET

Step 4

The Stage 4 flow is unique in that it will host a high-level non-EVO tournament, as Saturday night will see a 32-team MultiVersus exhibition. Friday will be all about Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate, while Saturday morning will see the Granblue Fantasy Versus sequel.

  • friday august 5
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
      • Break between 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET and 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Top 24 – 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET to 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • Granblue Fantasy Versus Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET
    • Granblue Fantasy Top 24 – 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
    • MultiVersus Top 32 – 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
    • MultiVersus Finals – 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET to 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET

Step 5

Similar to how Stage 2 is all about Guilty Gear, Step 5 will only air Street Fighter V on Friday and Saturday.

  • friday august 5
    • Street Fighter V Pools – 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET
      • Break between 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET and 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • Street Fighter V Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET
      • Break between 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET and 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET
    • Street Fighter V Top 48 – 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET

Step 6

Step 6 will focus on two anime fighters, with Melty Blood Type Lumina streaming first Friday before the stream switches to Dragon Ball FighterZ for the rest of the weekend.

  • friday august 5
    • Melty Blood Type Lumina Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
    • Melty Blood Type Top 64 – 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 24 – 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET to 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET

Step 7

Step 7 will feature team-based battles, with Skullgirls: 2nd Encore to begin with, followed by The King of Fighters XV.

  • friday august 5
    • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
    • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Top 48 – 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
    • The Pools of the King of Fighters XV – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • King Of Fighters XV Pools – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
    • The King of Fighters XV Top 48 – 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET

Step 8: Vortex Gallery

Step 8 will be the most unique stream of them all, as it will host 11 different community tournaments, featuring games like DNF Duel, Samurai Shodown, and retro titles King of Fighters. A full list of Vortex Gallery offerings can be viewed at its official websitebut the tournaments that will be featured on the official Evo stream are below.

  • friday august 5
    • Exhibition The King Of Fighters ’98 Ultimate Match Final Edition – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET
    • Phantom Breaker Omnia Tournament – 12:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET to 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
    • Samurai Shodown Top 4 – 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
    • Soul Calibur VI Top 4 – 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 Top 4 – 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET to 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET
  • Saturday August 6
    • The King of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match Show – 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET to 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET
    • Capcom vs. SNK 2 Top 4 – 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET to 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
    • Rushdown Revolt Top 8 – 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET to 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
    • Planet Punch Top 4 – 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET to 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET
    • Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Top 4 – 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET to 9:00 p.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET
    • Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R Top 4 – 9:00 p.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET to 11:00 p.m. PT / 2:00 a.m. ET

PlayStation Presents: Evo Lounge

The final official stream for Evo 2022 is the Evo Show, which is set to air on the official PlayStation Twitch channel Fridays from 12 a.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET to 8 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. ET and Saturdays from 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET.

The Evo Lounge will feature “curated show coverage, media updates, player interviews, and exciting content and reveals from developers and publishers.” Arc System Works, Warner Bros, Capcom, SNK and Bandai Namco have all been confirmed to appear during the Evo Lounge broadcast, although the timing has not been specified.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you purchase something featured on our site.

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/19Uyuqj4yI0gubdiIXwbIVZon3KeGS6-n

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1h-hfyziSv1l4QqcQbB5XVoAMMHDzhGjN

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1pitJUyMbq1UyJWWsR8e9bmh_H1DK-hJI

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1ndMxFK0b5ON4–lxK-TJMG0lHdRDR2no

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1DKTDqyMyiSXm5rdoYC2l6AyuHbcl3Tkt

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1FFZfZ_gKMlQ9ochTJFmpoK25w7BG5lpv

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1FxVSpDpy9vtl1ANjNoMg5wWZpbVSvpwT

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1J2H-qCmk27XXdU_stFDLS_G8d0XimplJ

https://colab.research.google.com/drive/1oBBQ5fBivbfVW15-DzEMRKKJUA0ckyrC

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.